A Vegan Diet’s Effect On Sleep

After many years of not being able to fall asleep at night, finding it difficult to get out of bed in the mornings and having tired, stingy eyes throughout the day, I have finally found a solution that worked for me.

Within the first week of becoming vegan, I noticed a huge difference in my sleep and energy levels. I was suddenly able to go to bed and fall asleep without any difficulty. In the mornings, I’m able to jump out of bed straight away with loads of energy. I also felt completely awake and energized throughout the day (and I still do, of course).

I was able to study more effectively and concentrate more in class. For that reason, it was a blessing that I found veganism leading up to my Leaving Certificate (Finals).

And note that there were no other major changes in my life around the time of my transition (or none that I can remember). I was already a vegetarian for a year prior to my veganism transition. So, I credit my change in diet to my improved sleep and increased energy levels.

-The Vegan Lily

5 thoughts on “A Vegan Diet’s Effect On Sleep

Leave a Reply

